PDA

View Full Version : Serif Help Please

Karriepie
08-05-2012, 07:22 PM
Been playing trying to get to grips with the craft artist pro and got a liitle problem which I can't work out! I need to print out a design on a piece of card DL in size and landscape. I opened the DL card but couldn't get it to go from portrait to landscape. Then I tried the custom button but when I selected landscape with the width and height at 8" x 4" the page size was more like a big square! Also last week I used some images from MCS by clicking on photo and then locating the file to bring in the design but when I tried to do the same thing today I clicked photo then the MCS file and it came up with no images can be found! Totally confused me! I saved one project using MCS images so can't understand why it's doing this? I am very new to Serif though, so am probably being very dense, but would really appreciate any help here from someone more digi experienced.

kriskros
08-05-2012, 08:27 PM
I am having trouble with trying to print out too, it doesnt seem to fit the card when doing a card template. Also is it my printer because the photo's do not seem to print anything like a normal print of a photo. Sorry this isn't helping you with your query, but someone might be able to help both of us.

jenty
08-05-2012, 09:13 PM
I haven't done a lot on it yet, but if you scroll further down on the blank projects section, you can choose DL folded which is landscape. Is this what you are looking for?

Karriepie
08-05-2012, 10:39 PM
Oh Good Grief what is up with me? I must have scrolled up and down that section loads of times and completely missed it!!! Now the only problem is not being able to open my MCS designs. Still comes up with "no items match your search" when I click on the file.

Kate's Cards
09-05-2012, 10:13 AM