PDA

View Full Version : Neat ideas personalised lap tray

Summer
19-10-2014, 10:05 PM
Has anyone ever bought the Neat Ideas Lap tray that you can unzip and place artwork or photos under the clear top cover. They sell them in Hobbycraft (£15.00) and Amazon. The reviews are a bit mixed quite a few say the clear surface scratches easily - which is not good.

I have the usual problem with buying mens gifts for xmas and I usually give my Nephews money but buy them a present to open. I was thinking about personalising a Laptray for TV dinners/something to put their Laptops on, but am not sure if this tray is any good.

Little Jan
20-10-2014, 08:50 AM
Think that's a lovely idea but I am not an expert but laptops get warm bottoms so anything that is a thin plastic might warp
My daughter used to have her laptop on a melamine tray.
The type that everywhere sells after a while the design bubbled and lifted odd because a hot dinner plate was fine

Craftysusan
20-10-2014, 10:10 AM
Not seen these Summer. Does sound like a great idea though. I know my laptop get really hot underneath, (much hotter than a dinner plate), which is why they don't advise you to put them on your lap.

Little Jan
20-10-2014, 12:49 PM
yep apparently the heat is bad for mens bit's as it can make them infertile,
Not sure how true that is seeing the amount of extremly young mums about,:wonder: but maybe that's because they are using smart phones now, :mysmilie_506:shame the users arn't so smart
only have brains in one place LOL

Back on topic a lap tray would be lovely gift:sun:

Summer
20-10-2014, 04:46 PM