PDA

View Full Version : Grime Boss Wipes

Crafterjack
09-08-2016, 02:03 PM
Hope it's ok to post this here. I bought a pack of 30 Grime Boss wipes from Home Bargains for 99p at the weekend. I've never tried them before, but the Creative Expressions team seem to like them and I thought it was a very good price.

Jacqui x

Mitzi
09-08-2016, 03:39 PM
I would think it's fine to post it here. There's an "I've found a bargain" section but that might only be available to VIP members, I'm not sure.

Thanks for the heads-up.

RozMinis
09-08-2016, 06:59 PM
Hmm, haven't got a Home Bargains store near me. :( Definitely sounds a bargain though. I have a goodly stock of alcohol free baby wipes, very useful, but I think I am also addicted to the smell. ;)

Roz

PurplePenny
09-08-2016, 08:32 PM
Grime Boss wipes are brilliant - I keep the opened pack inside a ziplock bag to ensure that they don't dry out - I'm so fed up with finding that even though I've carefully closed a wet wipe packet the top wipes have still dried out. The one I am using also gets put inside a very small zip top bag which I push eth air out of before sealing the top. I've had one on the go for days and days. I've even got a used one out after a few weeks and it has still be moist enough to use.

Jacksmissis
10-08-2016, 07:22 AM
Thats a real bargain - I'm sure they were something in the range of £7 - £8 when they were on C&C or IW? I think Julia Watts swears by them.

sam
10-08-2016, 08:14 AM
Hope it's ok to post this here. I bought a pack of 30 Grime Boss wipes from Home Bargains for 99p at the weekend. I've never tried them before, but the Creative Expressions team seem to like them and I thought it was a very good price.

Jacqui x

Thanks for that Jacqui, are they in the general cleaning section with all of the other wipes?

Crafterjack
10-08-2016, 02:13 PM
They were at the start of the shop, with the special offers - y'know where the cheap chocs n biccies usually are. At least that's all I usually see lol