PDA

View Full Version : modular origami show

wonky doodle
12-09-2016, 11:03 AM
Isn't it lovely

Craftysusan
12-09-2016, 09:49 PM
I missed it Wonky Doodle. I'm not very good with that sort of that thing but it is great to watch the lovely creations. Hope it comes on again.

RozMinis
15-09-2016, 07:46 PM
Missed it too. Shame as I remember seeing something similar on C & C some years ago.

Roz

Mitzi
16-09-2016, 02:05 PM
I didn't see it either. What sort of things were they doing? (I suppose I could look it up but haven't really got time.)

I liked origami when I was younger but always seemed to end up with the creases not quite in exactly the right places so it was a bit wonky. Sometimes with complicated things, I'd get half way down the instructions then the next step would be something like "turn it inside out" and I could never work out how to do it. I guess these days you can follow a video demonstration on Youtube so it should be easier.

wonky doodle
16-09-2016, 03:20 PM
Hi all, Sry for not replying sooner,
my original post was similar to this
" I liked the glue they were using. was doing ok until some of the origami sets were shown, and one of the sets was a sp..er quickly switched off and no glue !!"
thought I was the kiss of death as loads had looked but no comments, so edited it,
It was a lovely (different) show but couldn't watch any more of it.

alan1302
16-09-2016, 07:39 PM
Hi all, Sry for not replying sooner,
my original post was similar to this
" I liked the glue they were using. was doing ok until some of the origami sets were shown, and one of the sets was a sp..er quickly switched off and no glue !!"
thought I was the kiss of death as loads had looked but no comments, so edited it,
It was a lovely (different) show but couldn't watch any more of it.

The kiss of death was editing your original post so no one knew what you were on about! LOL

RozMinis
16-09-2016, 07:49 PM