PDA

View Full Version : Father's Day Card

Princess4Wiz
19-06-2010, 01:52 PM
I'm not too good at rubber stamping, but wanted to make a Father's Day card for my DH from our two doggies LOL

The background is from a Cute Companions CD and the man is a Flippin Men Stamp and the greyhounds are one of Sheena's stamps. They are coloured with Promarkers. I had to scan the images of the dogs after I'd stamped them because they were too large for the card! Thank goodness for graphics programs!

Anyway, I'm very pleased with the result and wanted to share it with you all. Sorry for the poor quality image. I'm not too good at taking photos either! :doh: :blush:

Kind regards,
Beth.

icebubble
19-06-2010, 02:03 PM
Hi Beth,

That's a lovely and very personal card for your DH and I'm sure he will be really pleased with it. I think your stamping is really good and your colouring. You should be very pleased with your card. x

LoobyLou
19-06-2010, 02:56 PM
Beth this card is gorgeous......... reminds me of that Colin Crompton from the Wheel Tappers and Shunters Social Club. LOL Now I am showing my age!

Little Jan
19-06-2010, 03:03 PM
Beth this card is gorgeous......... reminds me of that Colin Crompton from the Wheel Tappers and Shunters Social Club. LOL Now I am showing my age!

Oh my god I remember that show when I was a kid, My cousin Steven wearing his dads cap shounting out all around the room,clanging a spoon in a enamel mug LOL

Little Jan
19-06-2010, 03:11 PM
Lovely card Beth, thats what's so great about making cards you can make a card that is personal to that person.

Princess4Wiz
19-06-2010, 04:09 PM
Hi Beth,

That's a lovely and very personal card for your DH and I'm sure he will be really pleased with it. I think your stamping is really good and your colouring. You should be very pleased with your card. x

Thank you very much Icebubble :happy:

I'm very pleased with the way it turned out and I'm sure Tony (my DH) will be chuffed to death with it. xxx

Princess4Wiz