Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Blogging!!!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Blogging!!!

Hi ladies,

so I keep thinking about starting a blog (because I am going stir crazy recovering from surgery) but I was wondering how did you all get started? And how do you advertise your blog, I know I am still a newbie to this whole crafting business but we all have to start somewhere right?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Vicky View Post
    Hi ladies,

so I keep thinking about starting a blog (because I am going stir crazy recovering from surgery) but I was wondering how did you all get started? And how do you advertise your blog, I know I am still a newbie to this whole crafting business but we all have to start somewhere right?
    A very interesting thread because I've always wanted to start a blog but haven't got a clue.
    Thanks 1 Member(s) thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

No good asking me chuck, haven't enough hours in a day for what I do now! Not to worry though, someone will be along soon to advise!!

Post Thanks / Like

There was an article in a craft magazine recently. Don't know how well it will show up on screen for you but these are the scanned pages.

Thanks 3 Member(s) thanked for this post

http://pamelaspages.blogspot.com/

Post Thanks / Like

As a bit of a blog-addict, I'll add my tuppence worth. My first piece of advice would be to do some thinking and planning before you even start actually blogging. What do you want to do with your blog? Do you want to use it to share about your life and family, or is it strictly about craft or is it a bit if everything? How much time so you want to spend on it? Is it really just for yourself or do you want to build a following? Have you got a decent camera and what are your photography skills like?