Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: White Work

Post Thanks / Like

Default White Work

Got my Groovi starter kit the other day. Finding parchment work very hard to put down but already want to try different things.

Can you do white work on for example gold parchment paper or is it used for other purposes.

Also as a newbie to all this what pricking tools would you suggest.

Many thanks

Essex to the left, London to the right and Kent straight ahead!
    Post Thanks / Like

Still waiting for my starter kit!

Post Thanks / Like

Ha!Ha! I started mine yesterday peeps! I've been gathering parching stuff for a couple of years now and not done a thing - kept putting it off using various excuses. I have dithered over Barbara's Groovi kit thinking it would be cheating to be honest, and then the other week I heard Barbara herself say many people who were already parchers were using it and also "newbies" were getting their confidence starting off with this method. Thats what sold it to me girls, I realised I was frightened of trying and making a flipping mess of it all! Anyway, I ordered the starter kit and a couple of plates and yesterday afternoon got stuck in with one of the plates. It took me over an hour to do the one floral plate and I'm happy with the results (and no disasters !) and my shoulders and neck really ached because I was so tense - how daft!! I have a pile of ironing to do today and then I am going to chill by filling in the white-work areas. In answer to your question Julie, I think it can be done on any colour parchment but will stand out more on some colours than others. Lets know how you both get on.
    Thanks 1 Member(s) thanked for this post

Somewhere amid the mess in my office/craftroom!
    Post Thanks / Like