Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mini Book made with Cinch

icebubble Guest

Default Mini Book made with Cinch

I made my first mini book last night using The Cinch. Up until now I've only made cards so this was something entirely different for me. I really enjoyed making it and think this tool will be really useful. Thanks for looking. x

If I can get to grips with how to do it and make something that I was pleased with straight away anyone can use this tool not that I'm trying to tempt anybody!

Post Thanks / Like

Ooh, how lovely Icebubble - I'm going to put the Cinch on my 'secondary want list' (stuff I wouldn't mind having when I've bought everything I really need! lol) - it looks a lot of fun & decent ringbound books are so stupidly expensive to buy, it's not as expensive as you'd think outlay wise & of course totally customisable to your needs!

That's fab IB, was it tricky to judge getting the right amount of pressure to close the wires, I'm not good with judging distance & pressure? (Mentally imagines squished wires.....! lol)

DD could've just done with one of those for her most recent college project actually & I bet smaller DD wouldn't mind a play with it for her art stuff either.......see how I'm now talking it up into a 'useful & fun tool for the whole family to enjoy'........? lol
    When your horse follows you without being asked, when he rubs his head on yours, and when you look at him and feel a tingle down your spine...you know you are loved.

icebubble Guest

Thanks for the lovely comments Kitten. That's exactly what I thought if you go in a shop and buy a fancy notebook they are extremely expensive and with 3 teenage daughters and all their friends the present idea was one of my main reasons for getting it. I also thought I could use up some of the stuff I've accumulated but that's another story!